Maximum Ride: School’s Out–Forever by James Patterson


While I can’t pretend to like the title of this book, I am definitely still liking the series. As it goes on it only seems to get stranger, more mysterious, and more complicated. As Max struggles to protect her flock from the Erasers (led by resentful child Ari who may or may not be her brother), she also tries to find out about their past and about her supposed destiny (which, if you missed book 1, is to save the world). Though the kids get a peak at what a normal life is like, it seems that this is not their destiny. Instead, they discover that the mystery of their lives extends even further.

Like Fablehaven, this is a book that sort of makes you paranoid about life. You can never really know who to trust and whenever you let your guard down you find yourself betrayed.

I like that the story is so fast paced and teeming with questions. You never know where things are going to take you. (I can’t pretend to be shocked by many of the things that happen, but even so I still enjoy.)

While I like the format of the story no better than when I read book 1, I’m used to it now and it at least didn’t bother me as much. I’m looking forward to seeing where the series goes, and luckily, there are a number of other books sort of in this series (about Max and co but technically a different series) to read.

Leave a Reply

